web analytics
Saturday , 22 October 2016
Home » SEO Tips and Tricks » Google » Google saves your searches by default

Google saves your searches by default

1405557_boys_green_eye[1]Did you know that when logged into your gmail or Google account, your searches are being saved by default?  For many concerned about privacy, this would probably be a cause for concern.  Say you forgot to log out of your Google account?  The next person to use Google search can see all your search history and more.  Would you mind?

If you have not already turned off your Web history, see all the various searches you’ve made that Google has stored for you by going to https://history.google.com/history/?hl=en while logged into your Gmail or Google account.

You’ll be surprised at how much information is gathered and what Google probably has store in their database on your search habits.

To wipe your search history, go to https://history.google.com/history/settings?hl=en and  delete all past Google search activity or remove particular items from your recent activity.  Next, you can turn off Web history.

Also see: How exposed is your private information on the Internet?


Any other comments or pointers? Please leave in the comments section below:



Support us!

If you like this site please follow us and click on any of these buttons!

Powered by WordPress Popup